Back to All Events

Cover Conductor for Columbus Symphony Performance " Beethoven at 250: An Apotheosis of Energy"

Larry Rachleff, Conductor

Yoo Jin Jang, violin 


Brahms - Violin Concerto
Beethoven - Symphony No. 7

“Beethoven at 250” is a celebration of the genius of Ludwig van Beethoven and his long-reaching influence on the way we hear music. The Seventh Symphony is a unique work that explores the hypnotic interplay between rhythm and energy, delivering an unmatched effect of musical exuberance. Brahms’ music continues Beethoven’s traditions. His Violin Concerto is a work of extraordinary beauty, intensity, and technical demands on the soloist.